The Civil Service Commission regularly meets at 2:00PM the fourth Wednesday of each month in the Conference Room at City Hall 301 E. Clay – Room 104.  Members of the public are invited to attend.


Hello and welcome to the Chewelah Police Department and the


The  CHPD consists of five full-time police officers, an administrative secretary and a police chaplain.  Our current staff is Chief Mark Burrows, Sergeant Ryan Pankey, Officer David Watts, Officer James Glover and Officer Matt Miller.  Our administrative secretary is Deborah Husby and our Chaplain is Dan Cleghorn.  This is a dedicated group with many years of experience. We are proud to serve and protect our community.