City Council Staff

Dorothy *Knauss


Mayor Dorothy Knauss is serving her first term as Mayor (2014 - 2017); having previously worked 20 years for the City as Clerk/Treasurer, then City Administrator.  She served on the City Council for 15 months prior to her election as Mayor.  She is also serving as Chairperson of the NE Washington Regional Mayors' Association for the year 2014.

Her core office hours are 10:00 am - 3:00 pm Monday through Friday, but is available before and after on an as-needed basis.  

Email | (509) 935-8311

Krisan LeHew

Position #2

Term Ends 12/31/2017.

Email | (509) 935-8311

Sharon Ludwig

Position #1

Term ends 12/31/17.

Email | (509) 935-8311

John May

Position #4 Term ends 12/31/15.

Email | (509) 935-8311

Roberta McMillin

Position #6

On July 3, 2013 Roberta was appointed by Council to fill the vacancy of this position.  Roberta will remain on this seat until the November 2015 elections at which time the position will run as a short and 4 year term.

Email | (509) 935-8311

Payton Norvell

Position #3

Term ends 12/31/17.

Email | (509) 935-8311

Carra Nupp

Positon #5

Term ends 12/31/15.

Email | (509) 935-8311

John Wight

At Large

In the November 2013 Election, John ran for this seat for a short plus 2 year full term.  He completes the short term thru 12/31/13 -- then serves a full term from 1/1/14 thru 12/31/15.

Email | (509) 935-8311

Don't forget our convenient drop box located in the parking lot in front of City Hall!!! You don't even have to get out of your car. Payments can be dropped off after hours or on weekends.

City Hall is open 8:00AM until 4:30PM.